Chapter News · Recognition

2022 Gathright/Dean’s Excellence Award Winners

Portrait of President Thomas S. Gathright provided courtesy of Cushing Memorial Library and Archives, Texas A&M University Chapter 053 of The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi is proud to announce the 2022 cohort of freshman and sophomore Gathright and Dean’s Excellence Award winners! To see the list of 2022 Gathright Outstanding Juniors announced last… Continue reading 2022 Gathright/Dean’s Excellence Award Winners


2019 Gathright Outstanding Juniors Announced

The Phi Kappa Phi Outstanding Junior Award was established in 1982 as a way for our chapter to recognize students who exemplify our motto, “let the love of learning rule humanity.” The Thomas S. Gathright Scholar Award was established in April 1973 by The Association of Former Students in conjunction with Texas A&M's Student Government… Continue reading 2019 Gathright Outstanding Juniors Announced

Chapter News · Recognition

2017 Outstanding Juniors Announced, 278 Inducted

April 12, 2017 On April 9, 2017, the Texas A&M Chapter of Phi Kappa Phi hosted its annual induction ceremony in Rudder Theatre, inducting 278 new members into our prestigious organization and the perspective of “let[ting] the love of learning rule humanity.” Dr. Nancy Dickey, physician and professor at the Texas A&M Health Science Center,… Continue reading 2017 Outstanding Juniors Announced, 278 Inducted